A super social day where some media did transpire…

but mostly it was social which works for me.

Yesterday I had a full day planned – hold on to your seats – tea with one friend, a meeting with another to look at some facebook and twitter stuff and a lunch with another friend then early camp pick-up – don’t ask – it is on the schedule.  One of the great things (aside from the super nice staff and delish teas) about meeting at L’Aroma is that I ended up seeing some more friends who were there for their own meeting – so nice! So even though our laptop struggled to connect to their wi-fi, we still covered a lot of ground.

I may have a problem with over-booking (don’t ask my husband, he has weighed in on this before) and it was a pretty tightly scheduled day –  so when everything ran late – I had to reschedule lunch (luckily I have a really nice friend and we are getting together this weekend instead) and was late to camp pick-up for the first time ever. No, really, ever. I have a car book that I have been reading every day in that carpool line – in the not only un-airconditioned Mommy Car but heated Mommy Car. (please let me just decide on a stupid car already. I swear I will take the first car that has a/c – I really would – it’s good thing my husband has a car with a/c and higher standards). So my cell phone battery died and there was a ten minute window when I couldn’t reach anyone – camp. kids –  you forget how dependent you become on technology. It’s not that it was ten minutes, it was the timing of those minutes – stuck behind a front loader going ten miles per hour while late for camp pick-up. Gosh, that was fun.

Fast forward to the recovery – a late lunch at Sofra where I picked up a friend’s farm share who couldn’t use her share this week – thank you, generous friend. Lunch was lovely and we ran into my doctor whose office is nearby – picking up her farm share – she hasn’t seen my youngest since she was a baby so that was nice.

Then an evening performance of the musical at the camp – so much wonderful energy and original music  – the cast was great and so talented. Fun! A very long day and I am looking forward to the weekend – I plan on walking, reading and, for something different, doing laundry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Feed your head, soul, self, Finds, mom blogs, some social media

Leave a Reply

