Healthy Recipes – Comfort Food Recipes at WomansDay.com

Okay, the last time I read Woman’s Day magazine was probably at the dentist’s or my  mom’s house but it looks like I might have to check it out again. This article gives some really interesting healthy recipes from food bloggers – I am posting here for you (because I am that nice) but really as a way to book mark it so I don’t forget where I put it. I am struggling to come up with healthy meals this summer, despite (or maybe because of) the surplus of veggies at my disposal. Every other week I get a farm share and the farmer’s market has been filled with gorgeous fruits and vegetables that I want to try but sometimes I don’t know what to do with them except put them in a salad…I know, but it has been hot and cooking something yo know how to make is one thing, learning a new recipe is much more time consuming. I am glad for this new resource…check it out. Also, the article links to a bunch of food blogs I hadn’t yet found!

Healthy Recipes – Comfort Food Recipes at WomansDay.com. Here from Verbatim is a great local resource – a CSA that solves my weekly dilemma of  veggie surplus.

2 Comments

Filed under dinners, Feed your head, soul, self, Food, healthy, mom blogs

2 responses to “Healthy Recipes – Comfort Food Recipes at WomansDay.com

  1. Pingback: Healthy Recipes – Comfort Food Recipes at WomansDay.com … | All About Good Eats

  2. Pingback: It must be synchronicity or something | Capability : Mom

Leave a Reply

