For Those Facebook left behind – a primer for most of us…

Sorry, I am not writing much now. I am reading, working (oh, so I also went swimming today – and had lunch poolside…shut up) and setting up my (new to me – five years old to someone) Mac desktop (with keyboard and mouse from Pragmatic Mom – many thanks!) that I scored on Freecycle.  So, so happy. It is working and we are all thrilled. Our Dell laptops continue to be temperamental and that means so am I…nothing like an unexpected shutdown to really add to your heat addled-haze. Did I mention that Mommy Car better pull herself together or she is going to the special farm for high-maintenance cars? Her A/C is gone and only hot (like the heat of a thousand suns) air blows out of all the vents at preset level HIGH. I cannot do anything except redirect the air to less bothersome places…feet instead of face until my feet feel scorched. Dear Spouse is trying to get me to test drive cars (I may hate this process more than anything…car dealerships are a circle of hell in and of themselves – I think I need a third row and am looking – so far – at either a gently driven Acura MDX or Honda Pilot, I think) and does not want to put any more money into Mommy Car…so I guess I better get started or maybe this is an excellent weight loss program…sweating it off  while you drive carpool. Pretty.

Anyway, that is not what I stared to write and not what I meant for a lead-in to David Pogue’s article on social media. Please pardon the tangent and my apologies to Mr.Pogue who deserves better.

This is a New York Times article from David Pogue that is a great tutorial for the non-tech savvy –STATE OF THE ART – For Those Facebook Left Behind

Great info and, as always, a great read.  I tried to add the video – it is pretty funny – but can only add it to Facebook. It is on the linked page above, too.

Have a great weekend – I will try to get up to speed on my new computer and also tell you more about Hootsuite, Google Buzz and Listorious next post.

1 Comment

Filed under Feed your head, soul, self

One response to “For Those Facebook left behind – a primer for most of us…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention For Those Facebook left behind – a primer for most of us… | Capability : Mom -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

