I did the Joos cleanse for five days and loved it.

max ultimateWhat? Are you rubbing your eyes in disbelief? I really did. I liked the energy that I had and that I did not once have heartburn and that I was incredibly mindful of the food I chose to eat.  I did keep to the cleanse through Day 5 and was willing to go through the weekend but a dinner party too good to be true (food was by Max Ultimate – see photo)  landed in my path and I am so glad I went and ate. Funnily enough,  I didn’t eat my usual quantities and hope the hostess did not think me rude, or worse, someone with body dimorphism. Everything was delicious and perfect from the seared tuna bites on kumquats and the chicken dumplings with truffle oil to the perfect halibut and short ribs and perfect peach cobbler.

This week I am back to normal-ish…the after effects of the cleanse (even my shortened one) have made me more aware of my food choices and as a forty-something year old, that is a very good thing. I did buy more roasted seaweed (since everyone else spit it out at first taste, I should have it all to myself and some other goodies introduced to me on the Joos ™ site. It is, however, June, the month when all activities ramp up by about 1000 percent. All are great but the sheer quantity is overwhelming. I am going to do the cleanse again this summer for the suggested 7 days and wean myself off caffeine first. Stay tuned.

2 Comments

Filed under Feed your head, soul, self, Food, healthy

2 responses to “I did the Joos cleanse for five days and loved it.

  1. Well done. You might enjoy the book “Raw Energy” by Leslie and Suzanna Kenton. I know I always feel so much better when I eat well.

Leave a Reply

