Boston Book Festival: a dinner party and books (and their authors)

Am I dreaming? I just found out that I am going to a dinner party with authors Dennis Lehane and Joseph Finder. I am the  back-up, back-up date for a friend whose first two picks (her husband and a charming, beautiful accomplished friend) fell through…I don’t mind being the A-minus list date – it will be such fun!  It is a dinner set up through the Boston Book Festival – you can click through to their site.  The second annual festival is October 16, 2010 and here is a video of highlights from the first one.

So – two constant and current loves of mine – books and food –  what could be better?  I know, the featured authors will be discussing how they feel about the film adaptations of their books!  Really, this is too much – I am someone who always “casts” the book for a movie – (Note to Hollywood, I am available) and usually my book group does it together – and I have to say, we are pretty good at it.

How do you feel when a favorite books becomes a movie?  Trepidacious? Excited?

Joseph Finder Vanished
Dennis Lehane Shutter Island

5 Comments

Filed under Authors, books, Books and More, dinners, Feed your head, soul, self, Finds, Food, library, mom blogs, Volunteer

5 responses to “Boston Book Festival: a dinner party and books (and their authors)

  1. Mom

    I hope you enjoyed the dinner/authors…

    Have you read Dennis Lehane’s Mystic River?

    L, M

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Boston Book Festival: a dinner party and books (and their authors) « Capability : Mom -- Topsy.com

  3. What a fun event!

    I usually don’t like the film adaptation, though how strongly I dislike it depends on what they do to it.

  4. Oh, and I’m stopping in to welcome you to SITS!

Leave a Reply

