A cleanse with juice…actually joos as in drinkjoos.com

The thing is, I have a really long learning curve on certain things…like getting certain WordPress widgets to work and how to eat healthy and, generally, when to take a breath before I speak.  The tech stuff I can plug away at, the breathing thing – well, that is a work in progress…the food thing…hmm. While generally I do eat well…I just have a weak spot – well, a time  actually, between 4 and 6 pm…the witching hour. I know it is a shared experience and that I am not the only person on the planet who thinks she can eat the way she did when she was younger (and I ate like a truck driver and did not gain weight – don’t bother hating me for it – it is done now).  You would think I would have figured this out by now – but, no. So here is the next thing, I met Lauri Meizler of drinkjoos.com and she is an energetic and convincing woman.  I have recently joked that I needed a cleanse – I even half-heartedly tried one – does drinking two wheat grass shots over two days and some carrot juice count? I am thinking it does not…

Anyway, I want to feel better and am willing to try the Joos cleanse and I am starting on Tuesday. I will keep to it (and probably not bake) for seven days. Are you with me? Well, you can read about it, you don’t have to do it. I promise I will record it faithfully and honestly and most likely, crankily…I’m just saying…I get cranky without food. We will see…I am keeping an open mind but I am cautiously optimistic and skeptical at the same time. Healthy or what? Now I have to get all of these G-D cookies I just baked out of my house.

veggies from drink joos

3 Comments

Filed under Feed your head, soul, self, Food, healthy

3 responses to “A cleanse with juice…actually joos as in drinkjoos.com

  1. I’ve had a number of health issues, not the least of which was cancer – I bought a $1k juicer then, reading about how most juicers wreck the juice as they make it! I’m still here so it surely helped. I now have an eating regime that works for me. When I get off it I feel my energy start to wane. Good luck with the cleanse – let your body guide you.

  2. Hi Nancy,
    I am so happy to hear that you are starting the JOOS Cleanse. Many people have told me that it’s one of the most fulfilling experiences for them.

    Within days of starting the cleanse, you should experience more vitality. Your hair should start getting softer, your nails harder and your skin will start to glow. It’s truly amazing what happens to our bodies when we consume the highest quality nutrients.

    The first couple days may be difficult because it’s an adjustment period, but after that, the JOOS Cleanse becomes routine.

    Please let me know how my staff and I can support you.

    To Your Health,
    Lauri

Leave a Reply

