Still Capability – just a different look.

notebook theme wordpress.comI decided I wanted to try a new theme for my blog and I really liked the notebook idea (as did my youngest).  I’m not exactly sure about the color but I tried it anyway.  I can always change it back to Simpla (the theme I had before). Sometimes you get involved in the mechanics of the blog and it can be a slippery slope. I spent the morning adding categories. I, the newbie that I am, didn’t really see the value of them or, frankly, even the need for them.  Once you have a significant number of posts it is easier for readers to search by category – so – about halfway there. That is when I trolled around wordpress.com and looked at new themes. You can preview your site in each theme and it does drastically affect how you approach the blog. So – vote and let me know what you think. Is it easier to navigate? Are you freaked by the change? Do you care?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Still Capability – just a different look.

  1. Ok I’m a pretty new blogger, only started last month, so still learning what works and doesn’t. I seem to recall your previous site was much prettier, more colourful, however I come for the read, not the look and some blogs are just hard to work around becuase they are so “busy”. (I worry about mine from that viewpoint). I think the categories, (labels, subjects,contents), whatever you call them, are an excellent idea as I want to be able to find postings on topics I’m interested in and if you have to wade through everything, then you probably don’t have time. Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

