Spring Fling sprung even on such a cold, gray day with a lovely thank you lunch

volunteers with pre-auction baskets for newton Free Library Spring Fling fundraiserWe gathered at lovely artist friend’s home (so, so, so beautiful that it defies description except to say it is a perfect, perfect house) today to lunch and chat about the Spring Fling. I was (characteristically) late but (uncharacteristically) really late…on the upside, my hair looked really, really good (it only looks this nice when I have been to the salon and that was way past due).  So although I missed most of the lunch due to Boston streets tied up with pre-Marathon traffic, my lovely friend made me up a plate and I caught a few  minutes of the dessert and got the recipe for the chicken and wild rice that was incredible and just right for a raw, gray day. The fundraiser was a great success – we are sending out thank you notes – and it is put together by a few very trusty library employees, the Trustees of the Library and the sweetest volunteer committee ever.

Thank you to all who attended, helped and donated. It was a lot of fun and I am looking forward to working with this lovely group of women again next year.

3 Comments

Filed under Feed your head, soul, self, Food, library

3 responses to “Spring Fling sprung even on such a cold, gray day with a lovely thank you lunch

  1. Sandy

    I am having such fun with Capability: Mom. The whole idea is great, and no one but you could make it such fun. I love the news for Spring Fling. But what I really want is that chicken and rice recipe that we all enjoyed at the party. Sounds like you have it! Please Share!

  2. Pingback: Not your mother’s casserole – wild rice, chicken and mushrooms. « Capability : Mom

Leave a Reply

