Safety first

 
tire information
Check the DOT number

Okay, I worry quite a bit mostly about things I can’t do anything about but generally I am not an alarmist.  However, given the news on auto safety lately, it is important to be informed.  Here is something I can do something about.  I was shocked to find out that there are  new tires being sold that do not meet safety standards because of the age of the tires.  This 20/20 report on ABC News was sent to me and I hope you check out your tires now.  I would post more – maybe about the runaway car – but I am going to check my own tires. 

Aged Tires: A Driving Hazard? – ABC News.

Since I am all auto today, here is the runaway Toyota Prius story –

Prius With Stuck Accelerator Glides to Safe Stop – ABC News.

Leave a comment

Filed under good to know

Leave a Reply

